theaterzoqa.blogg.se

Dell bios fan control
Dell bios fan control









Dell Command Configureĭell Command Configure is a command line program that is very good for scripting. Let's have a look at the tools and the possibilities in detail. Of course, the exact feature set depends on the hardware model and bios revision. For those curious, here's the version 1.0 manual from December 2009.īut there are also more modern solutions like a PowerShell module or the possibility to use WMI. The oldest, the Dell Client Configuration Toolkit (CCTK) or Dell Command Configure as it is now called, has been around for more than 10 years. If DFCI was not considered when ordering, it could be difficult to activate them later.ĭon't get me wrong, I am a friend of UEFI security and central management: I would just do it differently! What solutions for UEFI management does Dell Technologies offer?Īt Dell Technologies, we have offered several solutions to control UEFI for quite some time.

dell bios fan control

Another problem are the existing devices. This can be seen as a security function - but for testing it is rather a disadvantage. I'm not even talking about the lack of any OEM support, except Microsoft.Īnother point is that a factory reset (including WIPE) is required to remove DFCI. What if I only want to turn off Bluetooth, for example, but not the Wi-Fi? Or just the microphone? For one thing, the interface is not granular enough for me. Personally, I am not a fan of DFCI, the idea is good, but not yet thought through to the end. Source: As of: Intune version 2101 What bothers me about DFCI? OEM must support DFCI and be supported by Microsoft in Intune for DFCIĬurrently only Microsoft Surface devices are supported:įigure 2 Screenshot.Device must have been registered by the OEM or a CSP.Windows 10 (1809 or later) Professional or Enterprise.Here are the current requirements: What are the requirements for DFCI? Meeting this chain of requirements is not always easy. What is DFCI?ĭFCI is an interface that allows Intune to change certain settings on a compatible UEFI. But before I go into these points, I would like to explain DFCI first. I am often asked if our devices also support Device Firmware Configuration Interface (DFCI). Together with Windows 10 1809, Microsoft has introduced a UEFI-based interface for administration via Intune.

dell bios fan control

That's why I would like to pick up the topic here for all those who are interested. In some market segments the topic "Device Firmware Configuration Interface" (DFCI) is becoming very popular at once. A little warning beforehand: I try not to make my posts too technical: I won't succeed this time! This post is related to my work but it is my own opinion.











Dell bios fan control